MBLogic for an open world in automation
The rung edit controls allow accepting or cancelling editing, or deleting a rung. They also allow editing rung comments.
The rung edit buttons consist of the following.
When the "done edit" button is selected, the current rung state is saved, the rung editor is closed, and the new static view of the rung is displayed.
When the "cancel edit" button is selected, any edits performed on the rung are discarded, and the original static view of the rung is displayed.
When the "delete rung" button is selected, the rung is deleted. The other rungs in the subroutine are automatically renumbered.
When the "clear rung" button is selected, any existing instructions in the rung are deleted and the "rung matrix" is removed. This results in an empty rung. The rung comments however are not affected.
Rung comments can be entered or edited in the rung edit input box. When the "change" button (beside the rung edit box) is selected, the new rung comments are displayed in the rung comment area.